Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

Bevilles Reviews

4.0 Rating 1,917 Reviews
72 %
of reviewers recommend Bevilles
Read Bevilles Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
If I could give no stars I would. The 'customer service' I received at your Eastland store was appalling. I tried to return the watch through the store for convenience, as suggested on my invoice. I took the watch (as it had arrived in its box etc) and invoice to store, first staff member "I cannot do this without managers approval". So I asked to speak to the manager please. Not available, staff will have to call. Manager refused my return on the excuse "you cannot return an online purchase through the store". Asked to speak to a superior staff member. Again, must call manager. Took far too long. Again "you cannot return online purchase through store." I showed them the returns statement on the invoice, and the fact that the option was also explained on the Bevilles website. Then he came up with another excuse "you can only return Bevilles branded products. This is not a Bevilles product, it is Citizen." I cannot believe the total lack of care nor reasoning. After about an hour wasted in the store I asked for the watch and my invoice back so that I could return it online/post. The male staff member then handed me the watch, without the box and invoice etc. I had to stand my ground and demand that I could be given my purchase, as it had arrived to me in the post. I will never, ever purchase anything from any Bevilles store nor online ever again nor would I recommend Bevilles to anyone. All of the staff at the Eastland store (including the manager) need training on what your policies are, also some general empathy and consideration. I used to be a mystery shopper and was amazed at the lack of customer service in total, as well as the lack of knowledge on what your store/business policies are.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there, Thank you for bringing your recent experience at our Eastland store to our attention. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and frustration you encountered during your attempt to return your watch. We take customer service seriously and strive to ensure a smooth and hassle-free experience for all our customers. Please be assured that we have taken your concerns seriously and will address them with the store manager and the staff at our Eastland location. We understand the importance of empathy and consideration in customer service, and we will reinforce these principles through ongoing training and communication. We deeply regret the time you had to spend resolving this matter and the inconvenience caused. If you still wish to return the watch, we recommend utilizing our online return process or contacting our customer support team, who will assist you promptly and efficiently. Once again, we apologize for the experience you had and appreciate your feedback, as it allows us to improve our service. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you in the future. Kind Regards, Jay
Posted 1 year ago
My order was placed on the 8th of June and I am still waiting for it on the 22nd. I paid express shipping but any refund for this service was refused by your apathetic support tem. Your company essentially stole my money. I won't be shopping again with Bevilles.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mareesha, Thanks for contacting customerservice@bevilles.com.au. We are so sorry for the delay delivery. Thanks for your patience. Kind regards, Shab Customer service team
Posted 1 year ago
Wrong product received. I returned the wrong product that I received, and then received an email to inform me that the original product that I ordered was now out of stock.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Amber, Thank you for leaving your feedback. We strive incredibly hard here to make every customer experience enjoyable and we’re really sorry we’ve not been able to meet your expectations this time. We’d love to resolve this as quickly as possible and find a solution that works for you. Please contact one of our customer service members [customerservice@bevilles.com.au to assist you with this issue. Kind regards, Jay
Posted 1 year ago
I clicked on click and collect for the product and the website took me to the checkout but instead of it being click and collect at Southland as the checkout page showed, the website shipped it. Then I requested a refund because I needed it for the day that I was meant to click and collect and your customer service person said they would refund me and the next thing I know I’m receiving an email from bevilles that my item was collected that day from south Melbourne to ship to me and I never received the refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Fiona, We apologise for the inconvenience, and we understand your point of view. We have informed that issue to our Marketing and I.T department. We will make sure that wouldn't happen to any other customers. Thanks for your understanding. Regards, Shab
Posted 1 year ago
Not happy at all
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. If you have any issues with our products and services, feel free to email us at customerservice@bevilles.com.au Kind regards, Shab customer service team
Posted 1 year ago
...........
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I hqve tried ti ger help i ordered 2 off the same thing and only one cane pleaaw someone phone me on 0425742625
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good morning Gail, Thanks for your your time and sharing your experience with us. We will follow that up and will get back to you. Regards, Shab
Posted 1 year ago
I took the necklace back to penrith plaza . It wasn’t what a wanted . The lady’s up there were rude and didn’t know how to do a Afterpay refund . Especially the tall blonde one . They didn’t want to do the refund they tired contacting head office as they didn’t want to refund in store . I finally showed them how to do a Afterpay refund . They were so rude I will never shop their again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good morning Kathy, Thanks for sharing your experience with us. If you had an online shopping and return it to store you will not the receive the fund. Please email us at customerservice@bevilles.com.au and provide your order (invoice) number and we need to do it from online store. Have a great day! Kind regards, Shab Customer service team
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered a size L and it was too big. Took it to a store to confirm and it was 2 sizes too big. Spoke to a sales assistant and they told me I would be contacted after they made enquiries to source the correct size from other stores. I waited a week and had not been contacted so I called the store again. The sales assistant told me that hey had made enquiries but no one had returned their calls and it hadn’t been followed up. I am now waiting to hear back from the sales assistant after they make enquiries.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Sandra, Thanks for sharing our feedback with us. The ring in a size L has been requested for you and your nominated store hasn't received it yet. The store will receive the ring on Wednesday afternoon 7.6.23. You will be contacted soon. Thanks for your patience. Regards, Shab Customer service team
Posted 1 year ago
I took a recently purchased chain back to the Geelong store chain was only a few weeks old and snapped without any force. The assistant in the shop said yeah they are not manufactured well. I asked if he could do anything whether it was under warranty or something?? He said nah we can’t do anything we are closing down in a few weeks. The chain was a present from my elderly mother I was so upset it had broken so quickly. I ended up replacing the necklace and purchasing the same one again for another $400. Will never purchase again from Bevilles so disappointed and upset with how I was treated!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Jacinta, We would like to apologize for the experience you have recently had in one of our stores. At Bevilles Jewellers, we aim to create a positive atmosphere within our stores, we take pride in our customer satisfaction and the issues you have raised are not in line with our philosophy. Customer feedback is what we rely on to ensure our stores are delivering the best customer service possible, we appreciate good and bad feedback. We want our customers to feel fabulous, and have an amazing experience with us. Once again, please accept our sincere apologies for what has occurred, and we hope to retain you as a customer for your engagement and for the years to come. Please drop us a message directly via this email [customerservice@bevilles.com.au] and we’d love to talk more! Kind regards, Jay
Posted 1 year ago
Not sure what kind of Mickey mouse outfit this is but it feels like they trying to scam their customers. Ordered a ring from Beville's. They sent out the wrong ring. A silver one instead of a white gold one like I ordered. Called them multiple times and no answer on their supplied phone number. Asked to leave a message and they would get back to me. They didn't. Had to go through the online chat and they organised a return. But I returned the ring over a month ago and it's hadn't been processed as the agents kept telling me. If it takes over month to process a return I think it's a bit ridiculous. Still waiting to get the issue sorted and looks like I'll need to involve the ACCC based off how they have acted so far. Not sure if their retail stores are better but online is abysmal.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Ismail, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Please contact one of our customer service members to assist you with this issue. Kind regards, Jay
Posted 1 year ago
Stop sending so many emails. I get enough spam and despite opting out twice I just got asked to write a review. Maybe a poor review will get the message across. I purchased one item and it will be my last so help me god if I get one more marketing or review email.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Philip, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Please contact one of our customer service members to assist you with this issue. Kind regards, Jay
Posted 1 year ago
Very small then expectation.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Farzana, Thank you for providing your feedback and letting us know about this issue. We apologise for any disappointment. Regards, Shabs
Posted 1 year ago
I'm disgusted to see that the chain that I ordered arrived with two big knots in it that are impossible to untangle. It is not difficult to present the chain unknotted in a box. Very unhappy. I brought this as a gift for my fiance and he's not even able to use it!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Georgia, Thank you for your review. One of our customer service members has contacted you privately to assist you further. Kind regards, James
Posted 1 year ago
Next day dispatch guarantee didn’t happen. Took two weeks to dispatch then I received the wrong watch (one that was $50 less than I paid)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Michael, Thankyou for taking the time to leave us a review. We try our best to ensure our customers receive their orders as soon as possible, but at times we have to source the product from a store which can take longer than 2 days. We apologies for the inconvenience.
Posted 1 year ago
Bevilles made an error, I never received my purchase and a refund will not be given until the purchase is returned. I never received the item. Aust Post delivery can prove this.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Purchased necklace stand and a week later received email to say I was getting a refund as it was out if stock. Your system needs to be current to purchase on line. The item is still showing available. Very upsetting
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Wendy, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are incredibly sorry to hear you are unhappy with the experience you have had. Although we aim to maintain 100% accuracy with our stock, unfortunately this cannot always occur. Please accept our apologies for any disappointment this has caused. Kind regards, James
Posted 2 years ago
I purchased a necklace with name and it broke in my sleep day two of owning it so not so worth all that money
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Belinda, Thankyou for leaving us a review. Please contact our customer service team on customerservice@bevilles.com.au for further assistance. Kind regards, Wafaa
Posted 2 years ago
Service was terrible. After I purchased a click and collect order, they sent me an email to say my item is out of stock when I checked if the item was available before I purchased and then after a while I got another email to say my order was available again. I called the store the next day to ask if I can give authority to my husband to pick up my order. The First Lady said I just have to give him my order number and that was fine. After I thought about it how bad it’ll be if someone saw my order number and went to pick it up on my behalf ! So I called the store again to double check, the 2nd lady on the phone said that’s not how it works. I need to sign a consent form and get my husband to bring it. I couldn’t get the form because I didn’t get the order confirmation. The last told me I had to call their customer service line to get it from them. The order was only $59. I asked to speak to her manager and she said she is the manager. Then I asked her why she couldn’t override this since I didn’t get the email with the form in it. She said it’s the policy then after she placed me on hold, another lady came on the phone and apparently she said she’s the manager. So the 2nd lady lied, she was only the assistant manager. Then the manager said she has the same delegation as her and I said it’s different. Obviously the position is different and I wasn’t happy with the 2nd lady so I wanted to speak to her manager. Anyway overall the service was horrendous ans terrible. I would never recommend this to anyone. Very disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. At Bevilles Jewellers we aim to create a positive atmosphere within, however it seems that we have not lived up to your expectations. We are sorry we have let you down. We value your comments, and will follow up your concerns. Please feel free to reach out to us at customerservice@bevilles.com.au for further assistance. Kind regards, James
Posted 2 years ago
Absolutely terrible. Probably the worst customer service I have ever dealt with. I Waited 3 and a half weeks to receive my ring which was supposed to be sent & received within 1 week. I was Constantly nagging Bevilles for updates otherwise there was no communication about where my ring was or when I was getting it. When I finally received an update they said that my ring was sent to them damaged so they ordered another one. Then I finally received my ring almost one month later - after wearing it for 1 week the diamonds are already falling out!!! Very disappointing and definitely would not recommend or repurchase from here.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good morning Manjoot, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. At Bevilles Jewellers we aim to create a positive atmosphere, however it seems that we have not lived up to your expectations. We are sorry we have let you down. We value your comments, and will follow up your concerns. We want our customers to feel fabulous, and have an amazing experience with us. We hope that you will consider Bevilles in the future and notice a difference. Kind regards, James
Posted 2 years ago
Bevilles is rated 4.0 based on 1,917 reviews