Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

Gousto Reviews

2.5 Rating 721 Reviews
33 %
of reviewers recommend Gousto
2.5
Based on 721 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 45%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 60%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Gousto Reviews
Visit Website

Write Your review

Gousto 1 star review on 20th May 2024
Lee
Gousto 1 star review on 3rd March 2024
Vanesa Verna
Gousto 1 star review on 3rd March 2024
Vanesa Verna
Gousto 1 star review on 3rd March 2024
Vanesa Verna
Gousto 1 star review on 3rd March 2024
Vanesa Verna
Gousto 1 star review on 3rd March 2024
Vanesa Verna
Gousto 1 star review on 19th November 2022
Anonymous
12
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We recently returned to ordering with Gousto after a break in late 2020. I have no idea what has gone wrong in the intervening period but the service re: the boxes is now diabolical! Boxes don't arrive on time (I had one box arrive on a date I hadn't placed an order so had double grocery bill for the week!) Every box has missing items or recipe cards. I receive multiple emails saying a recipe has changed or an ingredient changed to find it hasn't. I even receive emails about meals I haven't ordered! Customer services says it's a new warehouse & teething problems but I wouldn't recommend to anyone. We are returning to Hello Fresh...
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
3 boxes in a row were either missing ingredients/ and, or rotting inedible produce. I run gusto and hello fresh. Hello fresh is by far superior I’ve never had a problem. Gusto are just rubbish compared
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Of 5 boxes I had, 1 was late, 1 never arrived, 3 had items missing, cards missing, have given multiple chances but just too many errors and no food for the week again!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The customer service is a joke. I have been a customer for over 3 years now and I’ll be moving to some other provider. I’m disappointed is the treatment and waste of my time and money! I’m actually discussed in this level of service and waste of time. I spent almost and hour trying to get a refund on the meals that were wrong. Missing over half the ingredients on one and the wrong meal and even wrong card delivered. I am single parent trying to make one part of my life easier with this subscription. They have declined since covid drastically to the point it’s at least something every week that’s wrong and an hour on the phone to get £1.5 per item off your next box!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
First and last time I will order from Gousto. Very poor communication. Courier did not deliver. I had to contact customer services to find out the second delivery date would not be honoured. I asked twice if the food would be kept refrigerated whilst with the courier the answer I got was “it will be stored correctly”. Refused to confirm if it was refrigerated. Asked for a refund and cancelled my subscription
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Amanda, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I'm so sorry to hear that you have had such a disappointing first time with us. We're working with our logistics team at the moment to ensure that a similar issue like this does not happen again. I can't apologise enough for the inconvenience, it's certainly not the standard of service we wish to provide, or the first impression we want to make. Best wishes, Klaidas - The Gousto Team
Posted 4 years ago
Awful experience. Ordered my box for 2 adults, 4 recipes and an extra item from the market. The box arrives on time - looks great on first glance. When I started unboxing and checking the items received I noticed some of the ingredients were missing and my market items were not with my order. The meals for 2 are small... I have tried to contact Gousto for a refund for my missing items and no answer! Do not recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Leigh, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I'm so sorry to hear that you were missing ingredients as well as the extra items that you have added to your order. I can assure you that this is not the kind of service that we aim to provide. I would also like to apologise for the difficulty that you have had in getting a response from us, we are usually quite quick in our responses! I would like to take a further look into this for you and if you could get in touch with us through http://www.gousto.co.uk/help and mention my name 'Klaidas', I will then be able to look into this for you. Best wishes, Klaidas - The Gousto Team
Posted 4 years ago
Box never turned up. I had to call customer services to be told a refund would take 5 days to reach my bank. I now have to go out and spend more money to get food for the week! Shame on you Gusto in already a challenging financial time you are letting people down. Cancelled my account and good riddance!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Kelly, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I'm so sorry to hear that you have not received your order. I would definitely like to take a further look into this for you. If we do issue a refund, it can take around 3-5 working days to reach and this depends on how quickly your bank processes refunds. Most of the time, we have found refunds to be in the account sooner. Please get in touch with us through http://www.gousto.co.uk/help and mention my name 'Klaidas', I will then be able to take a further look for you. Best wishes, Klaidas - The Gousto Team
Posted 4 years ago
Box never arrived. Contacted Gousto and they are going to email with news. It has been a few days now and no news...
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Natasha, We are really sorry to hear that you have not yet heard back from our customer care team! Could you please pop us a message either through live chat or through the help centre on our website and so that we can get this resolved. Best wishes, The Gousto Team - Kai
Posted 4 years ago
was so looking forward to my first order but unfortunatly its been a very stressfull experience so far. sent messagage saying box deliverd to a neighbour but unfortunitly its not even on the right street. used contact details on the website and conected to an indian call center, who told me they could not contact the drive and it would take them at least 24 hours to sort it out. I asked if I could have my money back because now i will need to go shopping for food and was told they couldnt do that. so Joe Wickes. glad its made things better for you but what about sorting out all the problems with delivers so the rest of us can have a strees free life. this will be my fist and last order.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
My flight has been rescheduled, therefore I have requested the order to be cancelled 4 days prior the delivery. I did not even ask for a refund, but just not to deliver it by my door as I will not be in the flat. gousto have told that they can't do anything at all as order will be delivered by Yodel and it takes them 3 working days to contact yodel. I have requested the tracking number and contacted yodel myself (took me 5 minutes) who could not find the order in the system and strongly advised for Gousto (the sender) to contact them and sort it out. Going back to Gousto now to try to resolve this, but the customer is appalling and all I am being told that they cannot do anything. Disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Delivery a day late, tins dented, wrong recipe card, no mint sauce or bay leaf, 3 x beef mince only instead of 2 x beef mince and 2 x lamb mince. Ridiculous.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi there, We are really sorry to hear this! Definitely not the kind of service that we aim to provide! If you have not done so already, please do get in touch with us through the 'Help Centre' on our website so that we can investigate this and make it up to you. Best wishes, The Gousto Team - Kai
Posted 4 years ago
I've now cancelled account due to their ineptitude at managing my account. I’ve been a customer for longer that 18 months and loved the quality and convince of the recipes. Although I’ve notice a slip in quality I was sticking with it as in the past I’d been really happy with my boxes. Over the Christmas period I cancelled my deliveries as the boxes didn’t suit us drinking the holidays. To my dismay some fool schedule a pending delivery on the 25th Dec and 1st of January locking up nearly £100 of my food shopping budget over the holiday period. Customer care did not give two shits to my complaint and eventually on the 2nd January void the pending fictitious orders but left it lock on my bank account till 8th Jan!! On the 8th of Jan I raised another complaint about this has been handled and informed them to close my account and will not be hating further deliveries due to the combative and argumentative the way they have handled my enquiry. On the 9th Jan I check my back to seen payments had cleared only to find they had raised another pending order for the 8th of Jan locking up another £47.75 on my back account for another week. To say I’m exasperated is an understatement. Gousto used to handle issues with professionalism and respect but not any more it seems. Bye Gousto Bye. Never again!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I believe they are taking on more custom than they can deal with. Last week I received no recipe cards this week I have had my order delayed twice, it should have arrived on Mon 11/1/21 but will now arrive Wednesday 13/1/21 which is great as I have ordered 4 x meals and all of them are supposed to be eaten by Friday 15/1/21. Also I had a late email (again) to tell me that one of the ingredients ( the mint sauce for the minty lamb) would be missing. Very poor service and when you ring they don’t really want to know.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Like the other reviews gousto has seriously went downhill over the past 6 months!! The final straw was the fact my box did not even arrive. No contact from gousto to let me know or explain I had to contact them. Annoying under the current circumstances I had to go do a second food shop with my young child to get some meals in the house! No real apologies from gousto they just gave me a free next box which is really just a refund for the box i didn’t receive?? I have now cancelled my account and will never use again! I hope this company goes down the pan soon before it upsets and takes more money from customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Been with Gousto for much of 2020 an the initial experience was good however slowly got worse as the year continued. The situation has culmininated in me closing my account as it has become apparent that after I had suspended my subscription and had no delivery for a few months, I received an email to say I was going to receive an order this week! More worryingly, there was a transaction that was deducted from my credit card (during the non active account period) for an order I did not receive the actual delivery for. Their systems indicates it was delivered i.e. they said I signed for it. When asking for they evidence, they were unwilling to provide it. When contacting customer services I was told there was nothing they could do. I have now deleted my account incl. all personal data... Hope they sort themeselves out but until they do I will be using an alternative service from a competitor....
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
In the last few weeks they have lost the plot, shame were once a good company!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I had been with them for three years. The first year was great - zero issues. In the second year I started experiencing missing ingredients - though not too often. In the third and last year I would be lucky to receive a box that didn't have missing ingredients, 'substituted' ingredients (most of the substitutions were terrible too and were obviously a cost cutting measure - for example, substituting cranberries with raisins - which they claim doesn't affect the dish?!!) or damaged/out-of-date/poor quality ingredients. At first I thought this was an isolated thing, but after talking to friends and checking the internet, it has proven to be universal. I guess their corporate policy is to cut corners to reduce costs and increase year-on-year profits. You can tell they deliberately lowered the quality too, by the change in their compensation system. You used to get human interaction, a fair bit of money as compensation, an investigation as to the failure and an apology. These days it's an automated 'here have £2.00 for us ruining your meal'. In the end I just left. It's far less hassle, less stress and cheaper to go out buy your own fresher ingredients. RIP Gousto - they were once a good company...
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Almost every box something has been missing, off, out of date or substituted for something else This weeks box Got email recipe card wont be in it. Got second email, mushrooms been substituted. Got THIRD email nan bread been substituted. Got FOURTH email...box will be delayed and arrive a day late. Account (a day later) now says box has been delivered. It has not. You took £47 from my bank account three days ago....where is my food???
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Shocking food , missed our delivery 2 weeks in a row , had to go shopping whilst shielding , then send us a load of ingredients that are damaged broken and leaking.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
As some others here have said, the short 'eat by' dates make these 'weekly' boxes useless. 75% of the contents of my boxes had eat by dates within 2 days of arrival! Customer services give a generic canned "we value feedback" type bs response and do nothing. Despite the spin about being fresh, this is really about Gousto getting meat closer to the expiry date cheaper from suppliers and pushing it out in these boxes. Bit of a con to be honest.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Gousto is rated 2.5 based on 721 reviews