Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

Gousto Reviews

2.5 Rating 721 Reviews
33 %
of reviewers recommend Gousto
2.5
Based on 721 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 45%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 60%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Gousto Reviews
Visit Website

Write Your review

Gousto 1 star review on 20th May 2024
Lee
Gousto 1 star review on 3rd March 2024
Vanesa Verna
Gousto 1 star review on 3rd March 2024
Vanesa Verna
Gousto 1 star review on 3rd March 2024
Vanesa Verna
Gousto 1 star review on 3rd March 2024
Vanesa Verna
Gousto 1 star review on 3rd March 2024
Vanesa Verna
Gousto 1 star review on 19th November 2022
Anonymous
12
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
First box was great, however many key ingredients were missing on the second box, such that the recipe was unable to be made. Disappointing service as a premium is paid to get the correct ingredients, will be cancelling and looking elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi John, thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm truly sorry to hear of the issues with your box, this is not the level of service we want you to have. I'm sorry we let you down. Could you please get in touch via this link, and add your email address, postcode and my name, we will then be able to access your account, to address this issue. https://www.gousto.co.uk/help-centre Please advise us of the missing ingredients. Best wishes, Winnie - The Gousto Team
Posted 4 years ago
AVOID! Terrible customer care, no regard for your chosen meals, missing ingredients, and ingredients that go off way before the week is out. There are plenty of other meal delivery services, go elsewhere and save yourself money and headache!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi There, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. How disappointing to hear this. We’re truly sorry for the inconvenience and the service you had with us. It’s very frustrating to receive a box and have items missing and poor quality ingredients. Rest assured, we do take these issues very seriously and we would like to assure you that we will do everything in our power to avoid these mistakes. If you would like to discuss this further, please feel free to contact us via this link, and add your email address, postcode and my name, we will then be able to access your account, to address this issue. https://www.gousto.co.uk/help-centre Best wishes, Amina - The Gousto Team
Posted 4 years ago
Food quality is hit and miss, as are the recipes. Customer services are truly awful and don't reply to you. Pause your subscription? They will still charge you and send you boxes - cancelling is a nightmare!! Seriously avoid this crooked company!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi There, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm truly sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the service. Rest assured, this isn't the level of service we strive to provide here in Gousto. I would love to look into this further, could you please get in touch via this link, and add your email address, postcode and my name, we will then be able to access your account, to address this issue. https://www.gousto.co.uk/help-centre Best wishes, Amina - The Gousto team
Posted 4 years ago
Was a real fan of Gousto but had issues over the past 4 weeks. Poor ingredients or missing ingredients and even missing bags. This is because of a new depot and I understand there are teething issues but it’s been 4 weeks now. Really not good.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I’m really sorry about all the problems you’ve had with missing ingredients in your boxes recently. I can appreciate how frustrating this is for you. You're so right about the new opening of our new factory. I assure you that this is temporary and our team is working very hard to overcome these challenges, and we really appreciate your patience. Could you please get in touch via this link, and add your email address, postcode and my name, we will then be able to access your account, to address this issue. https://www.gousto.co.uk/help-centre Best wishes, Winnie - The Gousto Team
Posted 4 years ago
Recently started using Gousto and I have been having issues with nearly every order. Missing ingredients Late deliveries Unable to add a meal to an order without removing existing meals what then became unavailable. Contacted support and the answer was essentially computer says no!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Sam, first of all thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I can’t apologise enough for the disruption you’ve had to your Gousto boxes. This is not our usual level of service. We’re doing everything we can to overcome these challenges, and we really appreciate your patience. We’re taking our responsibility seriously to feed as many families as possible during this time. We recently opened a brand new factory to help us do this, but despite our best efforts we’ve been experiencing some teething issues as we get everything up and running. Please know that this is temporary and we are doing everything we can to deliver our usual level of service. Could you please get in touch via this link, and add your email address, postcode and my name, we will then be able to access your account, to address this issue. https://www.gousto.co.uk/help-centre Best wishes, Winnie - The Gousto Team
Posted 4 years ago
I’ve had gusto for a few months now, and ever since I started the subscription I’ve had missing ingredients. One box even had missing ingredients for all 3 meals! The customer service is rude and very terrible, if you don’t select your meals in time they will automatically charge you the highest price and send you 4 meals you don’t even want. If you ask for a refund they will say you are past a ‘cut off period’. And flat out refuse, which is so great for a person who works part time in a coffee shop and is trying to start her own business (I don’t have much money and this has happened twice now).
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi there, I’m really sorry your first experience with us has been so disappointing. We’re working with our factory team at the moment to investigate the system error, so we can make sure this doesn’t happen again. We can’t apologise enough for the inconvenience, it’s certainly not the standard of service we wish to provide, or the first impression we want to make. Thank you for your patience. Could you please get in touch via this link, and add your email address, postcode and my name, we will then be able to access your account, to address this issue. https://www.gousto.co.uk/help-centre Best wishes, Winnie - The Gousto Team
Posted 4 years ago
Used to have a great experience with Gousto and but it’s been a shambles for the last 3 months with most of our weekly delivery missing ingredients. I think we’ve only had 2 boxes that have been correct since before Christmas. Will be cancelling our subscription as keen to explore other food boxes now as it’s beyond frustrating
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Philippa, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I can't apologise enough for the disruption that you've had with your Gousto boxes. As you know from being a loyal customer, this is not the usual level of service that we aim to provide. We're doing everything we can to overcome these challenges and we really appreciate your patience. If you could get in touch with us through http://www.gousto.co.uk/help and mention 'Review' and my name, I will then be able to take a further look into this for you. Best wishes, Klaidas - The Gousto Team
Posted 4 years ago
I have been a Gousto customer for a long time. A box a week. Never had any problems. In the last month I’ve had ingredients missing from most boxes. Today no box. Promised by customer services at lunchtime it was definitely coming. Promised by customer services twice this afternoon they would get back to me in 15 mins. Finally reached out through Twitter at 19:50 to be told no it wasn’t coming and have £10 off your next box. They just seem to think that throwing miserly credits at unhappy customers equals good service. I wonder if wonderboy Timo is proud of how his company is going down the pan?
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi there, I’m so sorry to hear you've had issues with missing ingredients and that your delivery didn't arrive. I assure you we take missing Gousto boxes very seriously. We work closely with our couriers to investigate all delivery issues and do all we can to make sure your boxes arrive safely as we appreciate how inconvenient a missing box can be. I'm sorry to hear about the level of care you've received from our customer care team, that's really disappointing. We'd really like to look into this and try to make it up to you if you could please click ‘Get in touch’ on Gousto.co.uk/Help and select ‘Trustpilot/Reviews’ from the drop-down menu. My apologies again for this disappointment experience. Best wishes, Emma - The Gousto Team
Posted 4 years ago
Poor operations management, either my order doesn’t arrive or I have ingredients missing on a weekly basis! Unreliable service considering the price !
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Aj, I'm so sorry to hear that you have experienced some issues with your orders recently, this is certainly not the kind of service that we aim to provide. We're taking our responsibility seriously to feed as many families as possible during this time. We've recently have opened a new factory to help us progress with our mission but despite our best efforts, we've experienced some teething issues while getting things up and running. Please know that this is temporary and we're doing everything we can to deliver our usual level of service. We really appreciate your patience. Best wishes, Klaidas - The Gousto Team
Posted 4 years ago
I started using Gousto about 5 years ago, and was a very happy and satisfied customer until things went rapidly downhill in the last year. It began with the occasional box missing the odd ingredient or two. These days you are lucky if you can make any of the recipes you select as you can pretty much guarantee a key ingredient will be missing. And when you contact customer service they always give you the same tired response; ‘oh we are sorry for the inconvenience and we will feed it back to our warehouse depot to make sure it doesn’t happen again’. Except it’s happened almost every week for the last 2 months for me now. And so my patience has run out and I’ve requested they delete my account. Such a shame for a company that was once brilliant at what it did.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Paul, I can’t apologise enough for the disruption you’ve had to your Gousto boxes. As you know from your years as a loyal customer, this is not our usual level of service. We’re doing everything we can to overcome these challenges, and we really appreciate your patience, during this difficult time. We like to use the best and freshest ingredients available, and for us this does mean that some are imported from overseas. As you can imagine Brexit has certainly taken its toll us, but our team are working really hard to overcome this. There have also been some teething issues with our newest factory that we are working extremely hard to get in front of and we're positive that we'll be back to our usual level of service that you are used to seeing.. All complaints are taken seriously and reported accordingly, however sometimes certain changes do take time to rectify. I do hope in the near future you're able to give us another try, so that we have a chance to prove what an excellent service we can provide. If you'd like to get in touch to discuss anything further you can reach us via the help page of our website. Best wishes, Jodie - The Gousto Team
Posted 4 years ago
Worst customer service ever. Waited in all day for a parcel I was told was coming via email and tracking. No parcel came. No contact from the company. I then contacted the company via live chat to ask and two people left the conversation before a third finally answered me. With no excuse and no customer service I then asked my account to be deleted. A very bad service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi There, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. I can't apologise enough for the disruption you have experienced with your recent delivery. We always aim to keep you informed about the status of your deliveries. If we are informed of any issues from the courier, we do our best to let you know as soon as possible. I would also like to apologise for the poor experience that you have had over live chat, this is unlike us and I will definitely get this feedback passed on to ensure that we are delivering a high level of service. If there is anything you’d like to go into further please get in touch via the help section of the webpage (http://www.gousto.co.uk/help) and mention my name. Best wishes, Jodie - The Gousto Team.
Posted 4 years ago
1st time ordering, said it was out for delivery according to gousto website. Yodel website saying different as it said was waiting for parcel! so it hadnt even been dispatched. bare in mind i ordered 3 weeks in advance! No food now, I ordered as I am isolating so now i have to go to the supermarket tomorrow and tonight have to spend more money on a takeaway!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi there, I'm so sorry to hear that your first experience with us was so disappointing. This is not the level of service that we wish to provide or the first impression that we would want to make. If you could get in touch with us through http://www.gousto.co.uk/help and mention my name 'Klaidas', I will then be able to look into this further for you. Best wishes, Klaidas - The Gousto Team
Posted 4 years ago
The food is good but customer service is shocking. Last weeks order was £37. They have now tried to take the best part of £150 out of my account for that one order. They have voided the ones that are not due but of course they remain as pended on my account. This company clearly can’t be trusted with your financial details, having spoken to them they’ve apologised and said it happens from time to time. Seriously???? They even tried to blame it on my bank. Avoid!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I can't apologise enough for this and for the inconvenience this has caused. I would also like to apologise for the misinformation as I can assure you that an issue like this is incredibly rare. I would like to get to the bottom of this for you. If you could get in touch with us through http://www.gousto.co.uk/help and mention my name 'Klaidas'. Best wishes, Klaidas - The Gousto Team
Posted 4 years ago
The food itself is really good with prompt delivery, good taste and good quality ingredients. However their customer service is HORRENDOUS! Especially a lady named Princess (real name, not being sarcastic). I asked for my box to be cancelled on the chat function. Waited 10+ mins and Princess still had not confirm if it has been cancelled, so I asked her to confirm. Princess replied "the box has been cancelled". Then why didn't she confirm to me? My account was also charged twice without my permission. Again, I checked it with Princess but her reply was extremely unhelpful, she also doesn't show any initiative to help me solve my queries. I expressed my frustration at their system and her attitude, not only she didn't apologise, she got even ruder afterwards. So I phoned their office to lodge a complaint and reconfirm that my box has been cancelled. The lady on the phone told me that my box cannot be cancelled as I've committed to it, even when Princess has confirmed that the box has been cancelled! Still waiting for them to get back to me, but I'd never want anything to do with this company ever again! In such competitive market, you can find soooo many other providers like Hello Fresh, Mindful Chef, Simply Cook, that would go above and beyond to make sure you have a wonderful customer experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Tina, my apologies for the length of time it has taken us to respond to you, I'm also sorry for the experience you had with us. I would like to talk this through with you. Could you please get in touch via this link, and add your email address, postcode and my name, we will then be able to access your account, to address this issue. https://www.gousto.co.uk/help-centre Best wishes, Winnie - The Gousto Team
Posted 3 years ago
Don’t bother!! First time ordering and I was so excited! Email said my box would arrive between 8am & 7pm, when 7pm came but my order had not arrived I called and was told that my box had not left the warehouse! Not ideal as I hadn’t received any update and was left with no food at 7pm at night! The customer service agent told me that she was taking personal responsibility to sort this and compensate me accordingly, I was promised an email that would keep me updated regarding my order: and hopefully it would be here tomorrow! I did not recieve the email so called back and spoke to another agent who was even less help, long weird silences and mumbled communication and put me on hold for 5/10 minutes at a time insisting that I reboot my phone as it was most definitely sent to the correct email; very patronising when I know how to refresh an email! When I insisted this be sorted this evening and that I would not be fobbed off; another agent took over and promised to resolve the issue. This lady obviously knows how to correctly type an email address as her email arrived straight away. All in all spent 1 hour 45 minutes to gousto and I’m still none the wiser about when I will be receiving my food; even though the money has gone from my account! Disgusting service! A big complaint is on its way! No food, young family ...and not coming off the phone at 8.30pm: after 1 hour 40 minutes trying to get assistance! shocking!! If your reading this; try hello fresh!! I hear they have better customer service!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Don't even bother looking at gusto as an option! They start out well but sadly they can not sustain this! My last box had a full recipe missing plus other bits of other recipes missing. I now have to take my hungry 17 month old son out in the snow to the supermarket as we have nothing for his tea thanks to gusto! I'm appalled at their lack of understanding and empathy. When you ring and speak to "customer services" you get told you have their sincerely apologies but that's all they can be bothered to give you. Horrendous customer service and terrible all round service! Try Hello fresh or one other the other box delivery services as they can't be as bad as Gusto.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Terrible first impression! I thought a weekly meal box would be a great way of learning some new recipes and reducing my trips to the supermarket, which seems sensible at the moment. I was going to use Hello Fresh but Gousto had an enticing special offer on the first four boxes. The recipes looked good so I ordered my first box at the weekend and it was due to arrive today. I had an email yesterday saying the box would arrive today between 8am and 7pm. Nothing arrived so I contacted customer services who told me there had been a system factory error, so why they couldn’t have contacted me as soon as the error occurred I don’t know. I’ve been issued a refund on the box as it apparently won’t now be delivered at all. So I’m off for a late night trip to the supermarket to get meals for tonight and the rest of the week. I’ll give them a chance next week but if there are any issues I’ll be cancelling my subscription and move to Hello Fresh!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Been loyal for over 3 years. So disappointing. Ordered 4 recipes but can only cook one as multiple missing ingredients. What has happened? So very sad. Customer service solution - here’s a credit! Can’t eat credit, and options to buy missing ingredients currently limited. Will think seriously about continuing. Are you overwhelmed by demand or just plain greedy and now no longer have any care for quality, service or your loyal customers?
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Boxes fail to arrive. Paid for on a Monday. Notified on a Thursday morning the box is on its way. Then get an email late on Thursday night to say the box is not arriving. Or they don’t even bother to tell you the box isn’t arriving. End up with no food despite paying for it and then need to pay extra expense for a takeaway because the family need to eat. This has happened repeatedly since January. Gousto then take ages to answer the phone; no manger is ever available to offer an explanation or a resolution. They don’t respond to DMs either (I send a message last night at 7.45pm when they emailed me to say my box wasn’t turning up. By 11.30 this morning Gousto hadn’t bothered responding. They have no interest in customer service; their only interest is in taking your money....they’re certainly in touch quick enough to ask for that. But any issue then they’re impossible to contact) Just avoid them. I’ll be changing to a different delivery box now...been a customer since 2018 but I am sick of their incompetence.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Ordered for the first time, was looking forward to my first box. Couldn't select a time slot for delivery so went for the standard got notification to say was out for delivery contacted to say that I wouldn't be there after 6pm please.could deliver before as it's my works address and no secure place to leave and no neighbours to be told the driver couldn't be contacted I get home 20 minutes later receive a notification your box has been left in a secure place which was at the side of my works under a pallet which when I got to it was soaking wet because it had been raining and we are near a railway so have rats running around so the box went in the bin! Emailed customer services 3 times no response. I appreciate they are busy but frustrating
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Gousto is rated 2.5 based on 721 reviews