Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

Noel Leeming Reviews

1.7 Rating 174 Reviews
17 %
of reviewers recommend Noel Leeming
1.7
Based on 174 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 42%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 81%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.6 out of 5

Write Your review

Noel Leeming 1 star review on 22nd April 2023
Anonymous
Noel Leeming 1 star review on 22nd April 2023
Anonymous
Noel Leeming 5 star review on 16th November 2022
Pottz
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Tried to buy on line told fridge not in stock . However phoned Kaitaia Noel leeming and they had the fridge in store but they would not hold it so that we could travel into town to get it. Even when we offered to pay for it prior. So went to opposition business and bought it there.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
No stars at all Noel Leeming St Lukes Auckland No stars at all. Technicians are useless. Told me absurd about printer. Does not have any knowledge about printers and printing. He could not download Epson scanner driver & software for one hour, complaining the internet is too slow. Ha-Ha-Ha… Noel Leeming, huge retail shop for sailing electronic devices and equipment has slow internet. It looks good match to St Lukes Leeming team. The manager refused refund money for the printer I've bought just one day ago Printer did not did not work properly, with squeaking noise .The manager of the shop used abusive language. He said to his colleague about me, Get him F***off from me. When I asked others sale persons, did you hear what he just said to me they turned around of course and did not answer. Because he Is Manager. I think he is not the right person for this position.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Been dealing with Noel Leeming as my preferred retailer vitually the whole time they have been in NZ. Not any more! The Whakatane branch manager was rude, unco-operative and did not want to help me with a fault in a phone I had bought a few days previously. He first told me what I wanted to do which was transferr music files to my new phone from my old phone, He then told me I should have bought a more expensive phone because it was a cheap one and then he wanted $60 dollars for helping me out. He then took my 2 phones and started going into all the settings , at which I asked him not to alter anything. He put both phones down and said im am not going to help and told me to leave. And then in a loud voice he proceeded to tell all his staff that I was the problem.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good afternoon I would like to bring up an issue regarding a staff member at your Papakura Branch today. What I find disappointing is that the whole attitude these days is a disgrace. I would expect more from a customer facing individual that can't take the time of day to be more pleasant, more cooperative and with some enthusiasm, at least. This, in my opinion, is not an acceptable representation of your business. If one is unsure about certain facts regarding a product, don't generalise or assume.  Suggestion be made to train them better or if they do not have the right attitude for dealing with problems, utilise them elsewhere. This is not my expectation and I expect more. Perhaps some guidance on how to show a good positive attitude or some role playing may help. The staff member's name is Jay, for your reference.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Northlink Christchurch Sahil S is the rudest sales person I have ever met! And he said he was the manager. I asked him to give my wife and myself time to talk about buying a fridge and washing machine, he wouldn't stop badgering us, even with other people in store! I asked him three times, and then he snaps and said I was being rude!! This in front of other customers. When we finally did purchase, I wish we didn't, he was trying to push the extended warranty on us, my wife told him twice we didn't want it, but he continued! I then said mate we don't want it , and he says in a loud voice you don't have to get angry. I wasn't but i should have been. Totally gaslighting us and then under his breath he said what a joke!! I said did you just say we are a joke, and he said YES!!! Unbelievably rude!! Never ever going back, and will go up the line to see this guy sorted. Sahil S should not be dealing with customers!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have a complaint, My invoice no. is 153335751. I bought Rangehood and Cooktop on 14th May (Sunday) and was advised to pick these up on Wednesday from Depot. I called call centre to check but order was not ready here, I called on Thursday and was conveyed that order has arrived in Whangarei at Flyway Courier so collect it on Friday. I went on Friday but only cooktop was there, rangehood was missing. I tried contacting on Friday evening but failed to get any satisfactory answer. I went to depot on Monday around 11am and it still has not arrived at depot. I am really upset as I already booked electrician to fix these on Friday and had to cancel him and requested for Monday, and still I haven’t received rangehood. Electrician is going to charge me twice as he booked me in for Friday. Please look into the matter and get back to me.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The manager named Jadon is not very helpful. The way he replies is just so rude. I can't help but be angry. I'm not very happy with how I was treated in this store. Absolutely not coming back to buy anything in this place. I will go to Noel Leeming but not at the Royal Oak. If I can give it a minus one -1 - I would. But gave it one star as I have been a very long-time customer of Noel Leeming for over 10 years now. I spent so much money on Noel Leeming, and I hope that manager will be replaced with someone who looks after the customers very well and knows how to respect people.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I purchased a TV and was told someone would call to arrange installation within a specific time period as I had a visitor coming who would have appreciated having a TV. After a week and one follow-up I returned the product. I was told the refund would be in my bank account on the next business day. That is now almost two weeks ago and there is no sign of the funds in my account. Wish I'd read these reviews before shopping at the Nelson branch.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Beware and read the reviews for this company! This has been the worst experience. Over 1.5months to get a dryer repaired and 16 staff members 9 emails and over 7 phone calls all to be told to contact the repair agent or laughed at for asking for a refund when the product could not be repaired in a timely manner. During this experience I have been told I did not have a warranty by a customer care team leader, to deal with the repair agent directly, that 6 to 8 weeks is a normal timeframe awaiting parts and perfectly legal, laughed at in store, 1 week waiting for a complaint to be acknowledged by the management team, no way of raising a formal complaint through their website. This all appears to be actions to avoid their responsibilities under the consumer guarantees act. I also confirmed there is no person who can authorize a refund in store on the weekend in Hamilton. In short they will take your money but good luck getting it back. We feel we have no choice but to progress with legal action just to hold this company responsible for their behaviour.
Noel Leeming 1 star review on 22nd April 2023 Noel Leeming 1 star review on 22nd April 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I worked for these guys. I have no issue recommending noel leeming for online purchases. I strongly recommend against shopping with them in-store. Staff typically do not know their products particularly well and just want to convince you into buying an extended warranty which covers very little that the manufacturer doesn't, even outside of the advertised warranty period. Of the products where there is an exception, like JBL headphones or fitbit products there is sometimes no repair process so if it is something that should be reasonably covered by cga, you will receive a new product anyway. The risk with shopping in store isn't that you are upsold to a more expensive, but better, product, but rather that you are downsold to something terrible with a better markup where the salesperson can then fire through extended warranties. I regularly saw breaches of the fair trading act. (Lying about discount amounts and then 'throwing in' the extended warranty, selling extended covers to people who dont speak english and are in NZ for only a few days) I regularly saw breaches of the consumer guarantees act ('the warranty period is x, i can't help). I regularly saw predatory sales celebrated in internal channels (setup + myts + other full priced addons + norton etc) The culture might change with the layoffs. The executive team doesn't change, their strategy has seen a downturn and for whatever reason that means 350 job cuts.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Never again I’ll purchased at lunn ave branch after waiting for my device for two weeks and what ticks me off it still not in….and second nobody answered the phone….I had no phone call or text…. Friken useless… I rather shop at Harvey Norman’s at least they care
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
When I went to buy this product at shop in Auckland they told me to order online because product is available in South island store but they cannot get it in Auckland for me. I then ordered online on Noel Leeming website. Order was confirmed and they charged me full amount. When I didn’t get any update for few days about my order then I send message on Noel Leeming site then they start sending me emails. First email was saying that product was dispatched from south Island and in transit. When again I didn’t get any update for a week then I asked them again. This time Noel leeming responded that they are waiting for product from supplier. This clearly showed that the whole story about product is available at one of their store and even sending email that product was dispatched was total lie. I cannot trust them anymore so got my refund. Wasted many weeks and paid full amount on day 1 and end up with nothing.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Richmond Branch Not enough staff!! I took a laptop back to be repaired and on that first occasion the shop was very busy but clearly not enough staff working. I have been back to the store on 6 occasions to pick up my laptop and on all occasions again not enough staff working. I called through to the 0800 number yesterday to ask if I could talk to someone and arrange a time to come collect however the lady on the phone was incredibly rude and so unhelpful. She clearly didn't have a clue about customer service and shouldn't be in that type of role. Also, out of the blue on Friday I received an email saying that my claim had been declined. I was called a few weeks ago confirming that my laptop was ready to pick up so very confused why I received such an email. Seriously your Richmond Store is understaffed. The staff I have dealt with there are great and good at their job!! Come on Noel Leeming get more staff!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Got a coffee machine from Noel Leeming, it had intermittent fault and didn't work properly. Had to bring it back for repairing 3 times. Bought is for a year, but it was sitting with repairing for about 3 months in total. Showed fault video to Noel Leeming employee every time, but the coffee machine never got fixed. The same issue kept happening over and over. Most ridiculous things was happening at the 3rd time repairing. Uploaded the video for them to easy locating the fault. Was asking for a replacement or refund, because of same issue kept happening. Staff said it needed repairer to have a look first. Then, nothing happened then. No Noel Leeming staff contacted back for a solution. Had to call them 3 times, then one staff called back after 3 weeks and said "sorry, we lost your video and repairer couldn't find the fault, could you send it again". After sent back the video one more time, nothing happened for another 2 weeks......Does 'Noel Leeming' really care about customer? Or does 'Noel Leeming' really know how to fix the issue? Quite frustrated as a loyal customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great when ur spending, but NO after sales service. Asked then to send my coffee machine for in warranty repairs, which should take 2 weeks. Coffee machine sat in a box in the store for 3 weeks! 5 weeks later they still aren't sure where my coffee machine is. 🙄🤬
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
THE REVIEWS HERE SAY IT ALL, NO accountability, tech team service appalling tv set up incorrectly- Deccos set up incorrectly. They advertise a fridge online they didn't have stock. I was looking at the picture online when the call center said I must have the wrong shop as they didn't stock that fridge and hung up, they have been warned by the commerce commission they continue to do this when I went into the Manukau store to purchase a dehumidifier that was advertised to be told there was no stock. James and Stu take ownership. Stu you had this information way back you failed to mention this on both of your calls. Guess that sums it up.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I order 2 iphone 14 plus on 15 september from St lukes auckland store where a new girl apeksha verpromised the iphone would be here in 2 weeks . now telling us on 24 september they said 6 weeks not 2 weeks and miss quoting us , we have a flight to catch and we ordered two phones. manager's response was flat and no accountability for the new staff giving wrong info to clients , and just said i will call the buyer but i cant promise. you can take the refund . the worst customer service ever. no accountability, no going out of way to making things right for the customer , we never wanted this stress before our travel. Thanks but no thanks noel leeming
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for contacting The Noel Leeming Customer Care Team We have received your email and aim to respond within 24-48 hours.... Haa! What a joke!! Thats a good one NL, you guys are natural Clowns!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Just avoid Noel Leeming. Even if it means travelling further or paying more. Their strapline "Always happy to help" is marketing fluff. They only exist to fleece customers. My last (and final) purchase at Noel Leeming has resulted in 3 separate issues that are unresolved. 1. Purchase. Sales Rep at the Royal Oak store blatantly lied to my face. He stated that the delivery team operated after hours. I double checked, "after dinner at 8pm?" And he replied "of course". Delivery team only operate business hours. Their delivery driver then rang to arrange a time during the day, which wasn't suitable. When I stated what I was told instore, the poor guy replied "the sales guys are always doing this". 2. Delivery. When we finally got delivery, the installers scratched our front porch by dragging the hand trolley lying down (rather than on its wheels). I have cctv footage of this carelessness. Then, after they left, we noticed they gouged our polished wooden floor, presumably by dragging the washing machine across the floor, rather than using "sliding discs" for the machine's feet. And finally, when using the machine, they didn't connect the wastewater pipe well enough, causing leakage. And to top it off, the machine only takes cold water. The installer did not warn us, and didn't put a cap on the hot water outlet, so when we used the sink, hot water gushed on to the floor! They just DON'T CARE! 3. Complaints. Firstly I called the call centre. Got a friendly and attentive lady who was very sympathetic and apologetic. She said she'd escalate to the regional manager who'd she'd have call me. It never occurred. A week later I went into the Royal Oak shop and spoke with the manager. Thankfully the sales rep was away, as I would have given him a serve! The store manager stated she was deputusing and would escalate. Took my details. Even stated that the gouged wooden floor could be dealt with by their insurance. Since then, nothing. Today I have called the call centre again, with the hope of being put through to management at Head Office. I'm still waiting for my call to be answered. I've typed this review while on hold for (now) 43 mins. I'm getting sick of hearing the automated message "one of our helpful team members will be with you shortly". I will never, ever patronise Noel Leeming again. I promise. Their complete lack of care, respect and honesty is alarming; especially for a large NZ company. And I feel they've shown a total lack of customer empathy and care towards me. My experience is obviously reflective of endemic issues within the company. I wish them well, but I guess they'll soon wonder why their sales are going to competitors. Can't say I didn't try to warn them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The worst customer service I have ever experienced. They need to return direct phone contact to the stores. My local store has people standing around doing nothing meanwhile you can never reach them by phone. I have vowed to never shop there again. My story is a long saga of disappointment. My path to having a warranty honoured was long. A blaming game between Noel Leeming and Samsung is something a customer should not be caught up in or delayed in their warranty claim.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Noel Leeming is rated 1.7 based on 174 reviews